Review: Sanoflore Organic Rose Floral Water

Hello my Beauties,

how has january been to you so far? Those who made new years resolutions, tell me – did you stick with them until now? Are you eating healthier or doing more sports? Do you wash your makeup brushes more often and have a better skin care routine? Tell me all about it!
Speaking of which, today i’m going to tell you all about my most favorite facial mist of the past year.

In July of 2013 my friend Kareen from Ziba Blog and i did a little beauty swap, in which she was so nice to send me the {Sanoflore Organic Rose floral water} 200ml to try.
Sanoflore Organic Ancient Rose Floral Water
I’ve used it all summer long and after the spray bottle was empty, i’ve decided to get a new one. That’s how impressed i am with the product.

What do we know about the actual brand Sanoflore?
sanofloreSince 2006 the french organic brand Sanoflore is part of the Active Cosmetics Division of the L’Oréal Group, where other big names like Vichy, La Roche-Posay and Roger&Gallet can be found.

The Active Cosmetics Division brands meets a range of different skin care needs from normal to blemish-proned, in healthcare outlets worldwide, including, pharmacies, drugstores, and medi-spas.
Sanoflore works for biodiversity in all its forms, seeking to reduce the impact of packaging and giving priority to local workers. Thanks to Sanoflore, organic now combines effectiveness, pleasure and responsibility.

Sanoflore’s products are ECOCERT organic certified since 1986, do not contain raw materials from animal origin, any parabens and are suitable for sensitive skin.

How does the Rose Floral Water work?
The product positions itself as a clarifying toner for the face, that revitalizes your skin.

What i like to do, is to use is as a finishing facial mist after taking all of my makeup off at night.
If let’s say i have used a scrub or had a real heavy foundation on, this spray calms my skin down and gives it a nice refreshing feel.
My face starts breathing again.

Great trick:
Another prefered way of using the toner is to dampen my beauty blender with it, before actually applying my foundation. Especially during summer it was a really nice trick to get my skin refreshed while getting my makeup done.

The light floral rose scent doesn’t stick with you for a very long time, but it’s a nice addition to the beneficial effects.
Besides i really like how convenient the packaging is and the little flower drawings on it are very adorable, which makes an organic product less boring in my eyes.
(You know how unattractive some natural products can sometimes be and in the age of fast selling high-end brands, a cute packaging is a must!)

Any side effects & recommendations?
Since my skin is rather sensitive, i’m always concerned about the dryness, possible allergies and itchy feelings.Luckly I had not experienced any of these.

I would recommend to try the Organic Rose floral water to anyone who likes organic skin care like Melvita or Màdara, enjoy rose scented products, has sensitive skin or is simply looking for the next great facial spray for the upcoming spring and summer time.

Where can it be found?
There are different possibilities. You can check out your local organic markets or pharmacies, any Natural Beauty shops in France (many have international delivery), as well as Mondebio in the UK or Amazon for the buyers in the States.


If you happen to have more questions, don’t hesitate to ask me or Kareen, who is a lover of this particular product as well and has included it into a blog post about her skin care routine.

sanoflore rose waterThere you have it – 1/5 of my second bottle is already gone. 

Have you ever tried products by Sanoflore? What’s your most favorite facial toner or mist these days? Let me know if you try Organic Rose floral water any time soon.

26 comments for “Review: Sanoflore Organic Rose Floral Water

  1. January 14, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    This sounds so lovely, i’m learning so much from beauty bloggers and my skin has been better for it! x
    Temporary:Secretary recently posted…Skincare Products For Winter: Best Serums for Dry SkinMy Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 14, 2014 at 10:25 pm

      Girl, you got some pretty good tips yourself. I’d love to try the REN serum, that you reviewed some day. :)
      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. January 14, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    It’s always good to know about not so popular stuff, especially toners, wich many of us don’t care that much about…but not me, I LOVE toners, they are my fave part of the skin care routine. And putting it on your beauty blender before applying foundation is a GREAT TIP, I have never thought of that *_* but it’s what I’ll be doing from now on :D This organic one must be amazing if you bought it again haha, I know how much I like to try new stuff and would have maybe gone for another. I will see if you can order online from somewhere close to me, I finish toners so fast so I can give this a try. And about resolutions…I didn’t make any just so I wouldn’t feel bad when I don’t keep up with them ahahahaha :D
    Amriaa recently posted…Makeup looks for blue eyesMy Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 15, 2014 at 12:02 am

      You just made me laugh about the resolutions part Maria :) I’m so happy to hear, you found this post useful. I think you will love the trick with the beauty blender. It really works for me.
      Let me know if you try Sanoflore out. I’d love to hear your feedback on it, since you’re a toner expert. I much rather use this type of products as a finnishing mist, but that’s just my personal preference. :)
      xo

  3. January 14, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    never tried this brand of toner specifically, but it kind of reminds me of the one by Melvita which I loved so I might have to check this out! Lovely post ♥
    tianna recently posted…My Latest Fashion Obsession: Free PeopleMy Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 15, 2014 at 12:05 am

      Thanks a lot Tianna. I think it’s should be really similar to what Melvita has to offer. If you can get your hands on that brand, i’m sure you will find something that suits your skin too.There are even multiple toners to pick from. Let me know if you do. xo

  4. January 15, 2014 at 8:18 am

    I’m slightly scared of toners as I had a bad experience with a well known ‘luxury’ brand when I was younger. Anything calming and soothing would be good for me, but I would only try samples first as I wouldn’t want to waste money and have the same thing happen.
    Louisa recently posted…Day 1: Cappuccinos and WolvesMy Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 15, 2014 at 5:20 pm

      Oh but of course Louisa, that totally makes sense. I do that with high-end products all the time. I was lucky to get the first bottle in a swap, so i kind of had the big one right away and luckly liked it.

  5. January 15, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    Kareen is a sweetheart, isn’t she. I love rose water and get mine from my essential oils supplier. Nothing like it as part of your skin care regimen.

    Ali

    • Luchessa
      January 15, 2014 at 5:23 pm

      Hi Ali, good to see you. Yes Kareen has some amazing skin care tips & tricks on her blog.
      I think when i finish this bottle, i’m going to try another scent from that range. Would be interesting to see if it works for me. The Organic Orange Blossom looks kind of good too. :)

  6. Irina G.
    January 15, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I’ve never tried Sanoflore products, but I’d love to.)
    I’ve got Bulgarian Rose Flower Water and use it before applying my night cream.

    • Luchessa
      January 15, 2014 at 11:51 pm

      Irina, Bulgarian Rose Flower Water works just fine. I mean Bulgaria is very well known for their rose products :)

  7. January 16, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    I love anything roses, this sounds divine. When I close my eyes I can almost feel it on my face!
    xo
    styleontheside.com

    • Luchessa
      January 16, 2014 at 1:07 pm

      I have the feeling you might actually really enjoy this product Caro! What’s your favorite facial toner at the moment?

  8. January 19, 2014 at 2:34 am

    This looks like a really great product. I definitely want to try it! I didn’t really make resolutions, I just made goals, which I shared here: http://www.lushtoblush.com/2014-goals-dreams/. Have you kept your resolutions?

    xo Megan, Lush to Blush
    Megan @ Lush to Blush recently posted…An (r-ki-tekt) GiveawayMy Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 21, 2014 at 7:58 pm

      Hey Megan, thanks for stopping by. Glad to hear you liked the post! Feel free to come back anyy time.
      I’m not big on making resolutions, but as you said – goals are. And having a plan with some step by step ideas on how to get to your goals are the way better solution.

  9. January 21, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I am such a toner addict…..it’s so neccessary for me to have a great toner in my skincare routine. I’m using Origins zero oil toner and shiseido hydra softener! I haven’t heard of this brand, but that’s cool that L’Oreal is the creator of it! I’ve tried a toner from The Body Shop that has rose water in it; I love the smell of roses :D

    • Luchessa
      January 21, 2014 at 7:48 pm

      Hey Whitney, i have actually heard about that Irigins toner, but haven’t had the chance to try it. Have you done a review on it by any chance? If so, pls leave me your link. I’d love to find out more.

  10. January 21, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    Thank you for this nice post!
    Looks like a great product!
    I do my own rose xater from the wild roses I have in my garden, nice to the skin and the face!
    have a nice week!

    • Luchessa
      January 21, 2014 at 7:45 pm

      Hey Helena, thanks for stopping by and your feedback. You must such a lucky one to have a beautiful garden full of roses right behind your house.
      Of course – the fresh thing is always better. And if you make it yourself, you def know what kind of ingredients are inside there.

  11. January 21, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    I’ve tried rosewater earlier, but I didn’t really know how to use it and I would really like to try it again. I remember it felt very refreshing to spray it on your skin on a hot summer day:)
    Mitzie Mee recently posted…There’s a special place in hell..My Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 21, 2014 at 7:40 pm

      I’d love to hear about your new experience if you get another bottle :D I find it during summer especially refreshing.

  12. January 27, 2014 at 7:35 am

    What a totally awesome idea to spray a facial mist on your beauty blender!! :)
    Margo recently posted…Sponge Showdown!My Profile

    • Luchessa
      January 27, 2014 at 12:39 pm

      Right? :) I figured if it works with regular water, it’s going to even work better with the facial mist. :) Try it, it’s really good.

  13. February 4, 2014 at 3:07 am

    This sounds great! I’ve only recently started using toners, but you’re right, so refreshing, and a right one is SO calming.

    • Luchessa
      February 4, 2014 at 1:46 pm

      Thanks for stopping by. I think you might like this one, especially during summer it’s a great product.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge